5 months ago

If you've looked at the website you'll see that ordering is easy and the prices reasonable. What was stunning, however, was the friendly, cheerful nature of the delivery which in my case involved a fork lift truck being skilfully navigated through very narrow gates of just enough width to deliver at the back of the drive, leaving me room for my car (it’ll take me a while to distribute three bags of topsoil around my garden, so this mattered). And on top of that a courteous call to confirm delivery and overall satisfaction. Next time I need soil or turf (or anything else they sell, for that matter) I'm going back to Rukeri... Thank you

Price
Delivery
Service
Product
11 months ago

I ordered top soil & turf from Rukeri (3 times). Great service and extremely pleasant staff, the products were very good and the deliveries were very prompt. All in all a great company to deal with......thanks

Price
Delivery
Service
Product
1 year ago

We ordered top soil and turf from Rukeri. I was amazed by the quality of the soil. No rocks and great texture! The turf was also excellent and successfully rooted within the first 2 weeks as promised. The photo is from right after we laid it. It’s been about 6 weeks now and it is looking very lush! Our only niggle was that communications around delivery were not great. There was no communication about delivery timing once we placed the order online, and I only found out they were arriving the next day because I called. I think this was due to lockdown though, and staff having limited access to systems. Would definitely recommend though! Great quality and staff were nice!

Price
Delivery
Service
Product
1 year ago

Ordered turf, user friendly website, excellent communication, delivery right to door, good quality product at great price. Pleased with the whole experience would definitely use again and recommend.

Price
Delivery
Service
Product
1 year ago

While in lockdown started tidying up front & back gardens & ordered Spanish white stones - front now looking fresh & fab and now tackling back garden with same stones - neighbours thought it was great & also ordered for them also - would definitely recommend & next day delivery during lockdown is awesome - 10/10 company

Price
Delivery
Service
Product
1 year ago

Fantastic service ordered garden stones on Friday and they were delivered Monday morning great quality would recommend

Price
Delivery
Service
Product
2 years ago

Excellent sales and customer service. High quality products. I would recommend and use again.

Price
Delivery
Service
Product

Rukeri's Response:

Thank you so much for your review. We are lucky to have a good team at Rukeri and your feedback means a lot to us. All the best!

2 years ago

Fantastic prices and quick delivery for the turf needed in my garden. Highly recommend!

Price
Delivery
Service
Product

Rukeri's Response:

Thank you for reviewing our services. Very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our products and service, that's great!

2 years ago

Turf was great quality ordering was a pleasure Arrived on time Thanks allan helpinghawns gardens

Price
Delivery
Service
Product

Rukeri's Response:

Hi Alan, Thanks very much for the review. Also, thanks for choosing us as your local supplier. If you would like any help with quotes, etc please let us know as we are very happy to help. Many thanks, Lisa.

2 years ago

From the easy ordering online to the delivery of the fresh turf exactly when requested, we were very impressed with service. The actual turf is amazing and we had to give it it's first cut within 10 days. It's all knitted very well together now. Would not hesitate to recommend for both quality and value for money.

Price
Delivery
Service
Product

Rukeri's Response:

Hi Pam, Thank you for taking the time to review our service and product. Extremely glad to hear you are happy with your turf purchase. I hope the weather improves so you can enjoy your new lawn during the summer months!

2 years ago

Received within a couple of days, looks good on my garden I would use them again.

Price
Delivery
Service
Product

Rukeri's Response:

Excellent, thank you for the review!

2 years ago

I collected the fresh turf literally cut an hour before I got there and had it on my garden within an hour and I had to get the lawnmower on it a week later as it grew so quick I’ve used garden turf a few times and this is the best I’ve ever had . Came with a lot of helpful tips on laying and very helpful staff couldnt be happier it’s a shame the garden flooded all winter due to poor drainage but the grass has done very well regardless

Price
Delivery
Service
Product
2 years ago

Bought aggregate. Great selection on site. Ordered enough for my front path and back garden in the morning and it arrived that afternoon. What a transformation! Wish I'd done it years ago. Highly recommend.

Price
Delivery
Service
Product
2 years ago

Having had my lawn taen up and replaced I was so pleased with my high quality new lawn which was delivered. I then had bulk bags of stones delivered. Great company easy to deal with and have already recommended to several family and friends.

Price
Delivery
Service
Product
2 years ago

We decided to tackle our back garden last year and purchased a load of decking and stones to level out the ground before laying some turf. Service was excellent as was the product. Delivery was arranged at a time to suit and we would highly recommend Rukeri

Price
Delivery
Service
Product
2 years ago

I have used rukeri for years now from buying turf and fencing materials at great prices to buying to date nearly 100 tonne of their turf base to use on flower beds and under newly laid lawns.

Price
Delivery
Service
Product

About

Rukeri is fast becoming Scotland’s number 1 turf grower and supplier, providing the best turf to gardeners, landscapers and home owners alike.

Rukeri is rated 5/5 based on 16 reviews.

Share on:

Share your experience

This profile is not currently able to collect reviews.